Electric toothbrush deals: what each brush cost before Black Friday 2026
Black Friday is November 27, 2026. On October 30 the iO3 bundle was about $110, the Pro 1000 and Sonicare 4100 about $50, the 7300 about $140 and the Aquasonic about $40 on Amazon US. Use those as your baseline: anything higher isn’t a deal.
Written by Dev Marlowe. Last checked and updated .
Amazon links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy, we may get a small cut, and your price stays the same. How this site is funded.
Fast answer
Best overall, if the price dropsOral-B iO Series 3About $110 on October 30 for the Limited bundle with two spare heads and a travel case.about $110 on Oct 30, 2026Today’s price
Already discountedPhilips Sonicare 7300About $140 on October 30, against the $199.99 Amazon shows as its typical price.about $140 on Oct 30, 2026Today’s price
Quiet bargainPhilips Sonicare 5300About $75 on October 30, with Amazon showing a $109.96 list price, and three heads plus a travel case in the box.about $75 on Oct 30, 2026Today’s price
Jump to a section
- Oral-B iO Series 3
- Philips Sonicare 7300
- Philips Sonicare 5300
- Oral-B Pro 1000
- Philips Sonicare 4100
- Aquasonic Black Series
- October 30 baseline prices
- How to spot a fake toothbrush deal
- Amazon, Costco and twin packs
- Head deals matter more than handle deals
- Prime Day or Black Friday?
- How many heads to buy on sale
- Everything else we track
- Odds and ends worth knowing
Most toothbrush “deals” are measured against a list price nobody pays. The only useful comparison is against what the brush normally sells for, so we recorded it. These are the prices on Amazon US on October 30, 2026, four weeks before Black Friday (November 27). If a Black Friday price isn’t below these, it isn’t a deal.
| Brush | Picked for | Type | Price on Oct 30, 2026 | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oral-B iO Series 3 | Best overall, if the price drops | Oscillating-rotating with magnetic iO drive | about $110 | Price |
| Philips Sonicare 7300 | Already discounted | Sonic, Next-Generation drivetrain (62,000 movements a minute) | about $140 | Price |
| Philips Sonicare 5300 | Quiet bargain | Sonic (older drivetrain) | about $75 | Price |
| Oral-B Pro 1000 | Rarely needs a sale | Oscillating-rotating with pulsation | about $50 | Price |
| Philips Sonicare 4100 | Same story | Sonic (31,000 movements a minute) | about $50 | Price |
| Aquasonic Black Series | Budget baseline | Sonic (40,000 vibrations a minute) | about $40 | Price |
Best overall, if the price drops

Oral-B iO Series 3
- Cleaning actionOscillating-rotating with magnetic iO drive
- Pressure warningSmart sensor: red when too hard, green when right
- BatteryAbout 2 weeks
- HeadsiO heads (Ultimate Clean, Gentle Care, Radiant White)
- Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $110
About $110 on October 30 for the Limited bundle with two spare heads and a travel case. Any drop below that is worth having: it’s our top pick for most adults.
Already discounted

Philips Sonicare 7300
- Cleaning actionSonic, Next-Generation drivetrain (62,000 movements a minute)
- Pressure warningYes: light ring at the base
- BatteryUp to 21 days
- HeadsA3 Premium All-in-One (click-on)
- Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $140
About $140 on October 30, against the $199.99 Amazon shows as its typical price. That’s already a sizeable cut for a brush that launched in December 2025.
Quiet bargain

Philips Sonicare 5300
- Cleaning actionSonic (older drivetrain)
- Pressure warningYes
- BatteryUp to 2 weeks
- HeadsClick-on Sonicare heads (G2 and W2 DiamondClean in the box)
- Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $75
About $75 on October 30, with Amazon showing a $109.96 list price, and three heads plus a travel case in the box.
Rarely needs a sale

Oral-B Pro 1000
- Cleaning actionOscillating-rotating with pulsation
- Pressure warningYes: pulsing stops when you press too hard (no light)
- BatteryAbout 1 to 2 weeks
- HeadsClassic Oral-B round heads (CrossAction, Sensitive, 3D White)
- Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $50
About $50 on October 30. It’s cheap all year; a deal is only worth chasing if it comes with extra heads.
Same story

Philips Sonicare 4100
- Cleaning actionSonic (31,000 movements a minute)
- Pressure warningYes: the handle pulses
- BatteryUp to 14 days
- HeadsC2 Optimal Plaque Control (click-on)
- Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $50
About $50 on October 30 for both the 2021 and 2026 versions. Pick the HX4031 if the price is the same.
Budget baseline

Aquasonic Black Series
- Cleaning actionSonic (40,000 vibrations a minute)
- Pressure warningNo
- BatteryAbout 4 weeks
- HeadsAquasonic DuPont heads (8 in the box)
- Amazon price, Oct 30, 2026about $40
About $40 on October 30, with Amazon showing a $49.95 list price. Eight heads included.
October 30 baseline prices
| Brush | Price on Oct 30, 2026 | Price Amazon showed for comparison |
|---|---|---|
| Bitvae D2 | about $25 | none shown |
| Aquasonic Black Series | about $40 | $49.95 list |
| Oral-B Pro 1000 | about $50 | none shown |
| Sonicare 4100 | about $50 | none shown |
| Oral-B iO2 | about $60 | none shown |
| Sonicare 5300 | about $75 | $109.96 list |
| Sonicare 5900 | about $90 | none shown |
| Laifen Wave Pro (ABS) | about $100 | none shown |
| Oral-B iO3 Limited | about $110 | none shown |
| Oral-B iO5 | about $120 | none shown |
| SURI Pro with UV case | about $135 | none shown |
| Sonicare 7300 | about $140 | $199.99 typical |
| Waterpik Sonic-Fusion 2.0 | about $180 | $199.99 list |
| Sonicare Prestige 9900 (1 head) | about $380 | $399.99 list |
The Oral-B iO9 had no main Amazon offer that day, so it isn’t in the table.
How to spot a fake toothbrush deal
- Ignore the strikethrough. Compare with the table above, or with the price a few weeks earlier.
- Check the seller. On October 30 several Prestige 9900 colours were offered by resellers at prices both above and below Amazon’s own. Our buttons go to listings sold by Amazon.com or the brand’s store.
- Check the model number. The 2021 and 2026 Sonicare 4100 sell side by side, as do two different “9900 Prestige” brushes.
- Count the heads. A bundle with three heads at $10 more is often the better buy.
- Stock up on heads. Head packs are discounted alongside brushes, and over three years they cost more than most handles.
Handle Replacement heads
Amazon, Costco and twin packs
Warehouse clubs such as Costco often sell electric brushes in two-handle packs with extra heads, sometimes under model numbers you won’t see elsewhere. They can be excellent value for a couple, but compare like with like: divide the price by the number of handles, then count the heads, and check the model number against the brush you actually want. A twin pack of an older model isn’t a bargain if you wanted the newer one.
Head deals matter more than handle deals
Over three years you’ll spend more on heads than on most handles. When genuine heads drop in price around Black Friday or Prime Day, buy a year’s supply. The per-head prices we recorded on October 30 are on our brush heads guide: iO about $10.20, Sonicare C2 about $10.26, A3 about $14.25.
Prime Day or Black Friday?
Both bring the year’s lowest prices on Oral-B and Sonicare, and they often match. If you need a brush now, buy it at a fair price now: waiting six weeks to save $15 isn’t worth months with a worn-out manual brush.
How many heads to buy on sale
A year’s worth, four per person, is the sensible stock. Heads keep for years in their packaging, but brands occasionally change head designs, so don’t buy three years ahead.
Everything else we track
Filter it the way you shop, then sort by price or by what three years of ownership costs.
Every brush we track, filtered how you shop
| Brush | Action | Pressure | Battery | Price | 3-year cost | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oral-B Pro 1000 | Spinning | Yes | 1–2 weeks | $50 | $187 | Price |
| Oral-B iO Series 2 | Spinning | Yes | Not stated | $60 | $172 | Price |
| Oral-B iO Series 3 | Spinning | Yes | 2 weeks | $110 | $212 | Price |
| Oral-B iO Series 5 | Spinning | Yes | 2 weeks | $120 | $232 | Price |
| Oral-B iO Series 9 | Spinning | Yes | 2 weeks | $220 | $302 | Price |
| Philips Sonicare 4100 | Sonic | Yes | 14 days | $50 | $163 | Price |
| Philips Sonicare 5900 | Sonic | Yes | 21 days | $90 | $240 | Price |
| Philips Sonicare 9900 Prestige | Sonic | Yes | 14 days | $380 | $537 | Price |
| Philips Sonicare for Kids (HX6321) | Sonic | No | Not stated | $35 | $115 | Price |
| Oral-B iO Kids | Spinning | Yes | 28 days | $45 | $179 | Price |
| Oral-B Kids 3+ Rechargeable | Spinning | No | Not stated | $30 | $85 | Price |
| Laifen Wave Pro | Hybrid | Yes | 70 days | $100 | $150 | Price |
| SURI Pro Sonic Toothbrush | Sonic | Yes | 4 weeks | $135 | $205 | Price |
| Aquasonic Black Series | Sonic | No | 4 weeks | $40 | $50 | Price |
| Waterpik Sonic-Fusion 2.0 | Sonic | No | Not stated | $180 | $305 | Price |
| Quip Rev | Spinning | Yes | 30 days | $70 | $255 | Price |
| Curaprox Hydrosonic Pro | Sonic | No | Minutes, not days | $252 | $398 | Price |
| Oral-B Kids Battery Toothbrush (3+) | Battery | No | AA cells | $17 | Not priced | Price |
| Philips Sonicare 5300 | Sonic | Yes | 2 weeks | $75 | $167 | Price |
| Philips Sonicare 7300 | Sonic | Yes | 21 days | $140 | $268 | Price |
| Philips Sonicare Next-Gen DiamondClean 9900 Prestige | Sonic | Yes | Not stated | $380 | $522 | Price |
| Philips Sonicare for Kids, Design a Pet Edition | Sonic | No | Not stated | $30 | Not priced | Price |
| SURI Core Sonic Toothbrush | Sonic | Yes | 4 weeks | $75 | $145 | Price |
| Aquasonic Black Series PRO | Sonic | No | 30 days | $60 | Not priced | Price |
| Bitvae D2 | Sonic | No | 60 days | $25 | Not priced | Price |
| Waterpik Sensonic Complete Care | Sonic | No | 4 weeks | $200 | Not priced | Price |
| Quip Rev Smart | Spinning | No | 30 days | $100 | $266 | Price |
Nothing here matches all of those at once. Drop one filter.
Should I buy now or wait for a sale?
Oral-B and Sonicare handles discount hard and often, so if you are not replacing a dead brush this week, decide the price you will pay and wait for it. Heads almost never discount.
What we checkedThe iO3 is sold on Amazon US as a bundle with two heads and a case, which is why its list price sits higher than older reviews quote.
Our pick for thisOral-B iO Series 3Price
Can I take it abroad, and will it go on a plane?
On a plane yes: a sealed battery inside a brush travels in hand luggage. Abroad, read the base before you plug it in. Sonicare stands and USB-C handles are usually marked 100 to 240V and need only a plug adapter. Oral-B ships region-specific bases, and a US one often reads 110V, which needs a converter or a local base.
What we checkedOral-B’s own support page says its chargers are region specific and lists 110V, 220 to 240V and 100 to 240V bases separately. The number is printed on the underside.
Our pick for thisLaifen Wave ProPrice
Odds and ends worth knowing
Friday, November 27, 2026, with many deals starting earlier in the week and running through Cyber Monday on November 30.
Are electric toothbrushes cheaper on Black Friday?
Often, but many “discounts” are measured against inflated list prices. Compare against the October 30 prices above.
What’s the best electric toothbrush deal right now?
On October 30 the Sonicare 7300 was already well below the typical price Amazon showed for it, and the Sonicare 5300 was well below its list price.
Does Costco sell electric toothbrushes cheaper?
Often per handle, in twin packs. Check the model number and count the heads before comparing with Amazon.
Are Amazon toothbrush deals genuine?
Usually, but list prices can be inflated. Compare with the dated baseline on this page rather than the crossed-out price.