Jump to a section
Bitvae isn’t a household name, but the D2 is one of the most-reviewed budget brushes on Amazon US, it’s sold by the brand’s own store, and it carries the American Dental Association Seal of Acceptance. It cost $24.99 when we checked on October 30.
What $25 buys
A slim sonic handle with five modes (White, Clean, Soft, Polish and Gum Care), a two-minute timer that pulses every 30 seconds, IPX7 water resistance and a battery Bitvae rates at up to 60 days. It charges from a USB cable; Bitvae says to use a 5V 1A plug, and none is in the box. There’s a travel case that doubles as a stand and a cover, and eight brush heads, which Bitvae says cover two years.
Catch one: no pressure sensor
Like most brushes at this price, the D2 doesn’t warn you when you press too hard. Scrubbing is a leading cause of gum recession, so if you already know you lean on your brush, spend about $25 more on the Oral-B Pro 1000 or Sonicare 4100, which both have one.
Catch two: heads
Bitvae describes the bristles as firm in the centre with softer gum-care bristles at the edges. That’s fine for healthy gums but not what we’d choose for sensitivity. And while the eight included heads last a long time, when we searched Amazon US for refills only third-party “compatible” packs turned up, at roughly $9 to $10 for ten or twelve. Genuine refills may come back, but it’s worth knowing before year three.
| Cleaning action | Sonic |
|---|---|
| Brushing modes | 5 (White, Clean, Soft, Polish, Gum Care) |
| Intensity levels | Not stated on listing |
| Pressure sensor | No |
| Timer | 2-minute timer, 30-second pacer |
| Battery (brand figure) | Up to 60 days (Bitvae figure) |
| Charging | USB cable (no plug) |
| Travel case | Travel case that doubles as a stand |
| App | No |
| ADA Seal | Yes |
| Brush heads | Bitvae heads (8 in the box) |
| Warranty | Not stated on listing |
| Status | Current; on Amazon US since November 2024 |
| Model number (US listing) | H1D2 |
| On Amazon US since | November 2024 |
| Amazon US check | Sold by the brand’s Amazon store (Oct 30, 2026) |
How it compares at the bottom of the market
The Aquasonic Black Series costs about $15 more, also has the ADA Seal and eight heads, adds wireless charging, and Aquasonic sells genuine refills cheaply. The D2 wins on battery life and travel size. Neither has a pressure sensor.
Handle Replacement heads
Left off because we couldn’t price their replacement heads: Bitvae D2.
What’s in a $25 box
The D2 we track (ASIN B0DNMLK6SC, model H1D2) was sold by Bitvae’s store on Amazon US for about $25 on October 30, 2026, and it has been listed since November 2024. You get the handle, eight heads, a USB cable and a travel case that doubles as a stand. There’s no wall plug; Bitvae says to use a 5V 1A adapter, which is a standard phone charger.
The case that’s also a holder
The plastic case clips over the head as a cover and stands the brush upright on the counter. It’s a small, clever design choice: the brush stays covered between uses at home and goes straight into a bag for travel.
Five modes
White, Clean, Soft, Polish and Gum Care. Soft and Gum Care are the ones to use if your gums are tender. A two-minute timer pulses every 30 seconds to move you on, and the handle is rated IPX7, so rinsing it under the tap is fine.
The heads, up close
Bitvae’s heads put firmer bristles in the centre for cleaning power and softer ones at the edges to protect the gums. That firm centre is why we wouldn’t give this brush to someone with receding gums or very sensitive teeth. For everyone else it’s a reasonable design.
A 60-day battery claim
Bitvae rates it at up to 60 days. Budget brushes rarely keep their full battery life for years, but even half that is longer than most brushes three times the price.
Bitvae D2 or Aquasonic Black Series?
Both are ADA-accepted sonic brushes with eight heads and no pressure sensor. The Bitvae is about $15 cheaper, slimmer, rated for a longer battery (60 days against about four weeks) and has five modes to the Aquasonic’s four. The Aquasonic charges wirelessly, comes with a hard case, has been sold since 2017 and sells its own refills at about $2.49 a head. When we searched Amazon US for D2 refills, we only found third-party packs. If you’ll still want this brush in three years, the Aquasonic is the safer budget buy; as a cheap travel or spare brush, the Bitvae wins.
For a careful brusher on a tight budget, or as the brush that lives in your suitcase, the D2 is hard to beat at $25. If you have any gum recession, spend a little more and get a pressure sensor.
The near misses
The Bitvae D2 is the baseline here. Plus lines are better, minus lines are worse, and both come off the spec sheet.

Aquasonic Black Series
about $40 on Oct 30, 2026
- $15 dearer up front
- 32 fewer days per charge

Philips Sonicare 4100
about $50 on Oct 30, 2026
- adds a pressure warning
- $25 dearer up front
- no travel case

Oral-B Pro 1000
about $50 on Oct 30, 2026
- adds a pressure warning
- $25 dearer up front
- no travel case
Should I buy now or wait for a sale?
Oral-B and Sonicare handles discount hard and often, so if you are not replacing a dead brush this week, decide the price you will pay and wait for it. Heads almost never discount.
What we checkedThe iO3 is sold on Amazon US as a bundle with two heads and a case, which is why its list price sits higher than older reviews quote.
Our pick for thisOral-B iO Series 3Price
Will it actually whiten my teeth?
It lifts surface stain from coffee, tea and tobacco, and that often reads as whiter. It cannot change the colour of the tooth underneath, and no brush can.
What we checkedWhitening modes on these handles change speed and add a polishing cup. None of them carry peroxide, which is what changes the shade.
Our pick for thisOral-B iO Series 3Price
What people ask us next
Yes. Bitvae’s listing says the D2 has the ADA Seal of Acceptance for safety and effectiveness.
How long does the Bitvae D2 battery last?
Up to 60 days by Bitvae’s figure, charged by USB cable.
Does the Bitvae D2 have a pressure sensor?
No. It has a timer and 30-second pacer, but no pressure warning.
Where can I buy Bitvae D2 replacement heads?
The box includes eight. On Amazon US in late October 2026 we only found third-party compatible packs, not genuine Bitvae refills.
Does the Bitvae D2 come with a wall plug?
No. It comes with a USB cable; use a 5V 1A phone adapter.
Is the Bitvae D2 good for travel?
Very. The case covers the head and stands the brush up, and the battery is rated for weeks.